Morning fog on the James


bridge

Snapped as I crossed the James on the Powhite Parkway bridge

I marvel at the James river to and from work each day. One of the best things about working on the Southside is having to cross twice a day. I usually take the Powhite to work, and this morning I was treated with lifting fog mixed with sunshine and blue sky. 

This is one of my favorite areas when I paddle as well, as the Powhite Ledges are just west of the bridge, and going under the Powhite Parkway bridge itself is a quick thrill. Then, Choo Choo Rapids are next as one paddles under the James River Railway Bridge. The whole area is freedom and solitude in the midst of a busy highway and frequent railroads booming nearby. This is my kind of fun.

NOTE: I did take this while driving, but I kept my eye on the road. Much easier to take the pictures and look later than just stare….

Leave a Reply

