Another great night at GardenFest of Lights


Click for larger image

The Rose Belvidere at Garden Fest

 Snow has enhanced the beauty and wonder of Lewis Ginter Botanical Garden for GardenFest of Lights even more than I imagined! 

I finally got a chance to volunteer in The Conservatory last night.  Great night for me, meeting new friends, catching up with others and I think I took nearly 50 pictures for people posing in front of the giant Christmas tree and the fountain display inside The Conservatory. 

It was my first real chance to slow down and get a good look at all the wonderful Christmas decorations after having chased my kids around one night and volunteering in other areas of GardenFest other nights. 

I’m glad I got a chance to get in The Conservatory.  I’m not a huge fan of the commercial side of Christmas, but my Holiday Spirit is alive and well when I see the look on people’s faces as they stroll by and wow at the decorations at GardenFest.  

Leave a Reply

